an update

 alrighty, a bit of an update.

#1 – my grandpa’s wife is a complete bitch.  an hour after he died, she was on the phone to her kids telling them to come get his shit out of the garage, finding a way to sell the house and keep the money for herself, saying all sorts of c-word-like things about the man IN FRONT OF HIS DAUGHTER AS SHE WATCHED HIM DIE.  there was no will, but the laws in texas dictate that it’s going to be split right down the middle, half to his widow and half to my mom/aunt.

#2 – my infection seems to be getting better.   the last two weeks my blood test results have been normal, but they’re still going to push through for another 4-5 weeks of this shit.  the physical side effects are mostly gone, but it’s just mental toll of…  bleh.  

#3 – been sleeping iffy lately, which brings along with it a little spike in the anxiousness.

#4 – my girlfriend had oral surgery today….  which considering my recent history with not-so-much-good oral surgery, has made me more worried than i’d like to admit.  i’ve never taken care of anyone during one of these things before, so i have no idea what the hell to do.  nervous much? yes.

#5 – MONEY.   i don’t have any of it… by the time this is all said and done, i’ll have to front $1700.. $1000 of that will be reimbursed to me via flex credits, but i still gotta find someplace to come up with that $1700 to start with.  scary.

#6 – friends.  it’s really tough lately trying to figure out my friendship landscape.  i feel like all i do is complain lately, and i’d rather curl up and do that alone than drive my people away because all i do is complain… it’s happened before when this anxiety stuff started, and i’m scared shitless of it happening again.

that’s all i have for now.  i need to find something to eat, i’m getting a smidge woozy… not sure if that’s just weirdness from my antibiotics or if i’m actually overworked.  *Shrug*

nite peeps
-b

Log in to write a note
March 30, 2011

thank you for the update. i was getting worried. /hugs.