1:10AM

 yeah, so it’s 1:10 in the morning, and i’m having my first major panic attack since coming off the meds. not anxiety, but the full on, phsical version, the panic attack.  it’s too late to take anything to help me sleep, as i have to be up in about 6 hours.  tried listening to music, playing some madden, neither of those helped.  i can’t pinpoint an exact thought, but the physical signs are definitely there.

my heart’s been racing for the better part of 20 minutes now, and i’m starting to worry how long it’s OK to let it go like this.  hearts (especially ones that aren’t in the greatest shape to begin with, i’m sure) aren’t meant to go full-bore for this long.

trying to do some research, and nothing’s coming up.  i’d take some ativan, but i dont have any left.  i have 3 in my desk at work, but that’s in my desk at work, and it would definitely NOT be safe for me to get in a car right now.  i’m trying really really hard to just ride this one out, but it’s been a while (obviously) since there was a full-pull ‘episode’ (ugh i hate the connotations drawn with that phrase.)

it’s taking me back to the way i felt when this started back up, that feeling of broken, of never good enough, of second-rate, something’s wrong with me, handicapped, unhealthy, unworthy, all that, it’s all coming back right now.  i need to try and keep telling myself it’s not true, but it’s hard to keep that mindset right now.  i wish there was some way for someone to tell me it’ll be ok and have me believe it, tell me that i’m worthy and have me believe it.  as is, i’m pretty sure if anyone told me that, my immediate reaction would be "oh, you’re just saying that cause you have to, cause you’re my friend"

how fucked up is that?  answer: quite.

it’s now 1:40.  i’m gonna make another run at trying to sleep.  see you back  here in an hour?

-b-

Log in to write a note
December 6, 2010

god i hate panic attacks. *hug*

December 6, 2010

ryn: no, I have NO idea, either…. Hope you got to sleep in the end!

December 7, 2010

RYN: That’d probably be pretty good. I love home made oreos!

December 7, 2010

Are you still doing that boot camp thingy? or is it too cold for that? You seemed like you liked that.. and that’s something to do and not where you can think a lot.. i htink. and ryn- thanks.. i hope it just all blows over.. in a way where he’ll just stop trying. I’m most afraid that we’ll run into each other one day and i won’t know what to say.. b.c i know anythin i say he won’t want to hear.

December 7, 2010

RYN: All i want it to do is internet, downloading music….except someone made me delete limewire cuz it never works and i dont know how to use utorrent…and i need it to have microsoft WORD…not this stupid works word program that nobody can open anything in. and i need itunes on it too. I have pictures on here but I don’t download tv or movies or anything. dont know where to buy it..

December 7, 2010

..not really worried about what store, just so long as it is not “refurbished” That’s what this last laptop is and it was such a pain in the ass

December 7, 2010

It’s flexible but not huge. I am not sure what it “should be” as my current laptop was 700. I’ve been told I can get a decent one for about 400. Not sure I believe that though. Especially once they sell you all the add ons and shit…..do I really need the 90$ anti virus according to him yes. And it sounds as though I may actually die without it.

December 8, 2010

I think right now my screen is 17inches. I looked at some, I like 15inch but don’t think I could handler smaller just because I am used to bigger size

December 8, 2010

ZIIING! those comments look bad…HA!

December 9, 2010

dont worry about it. everyone is busy, don’t expect you do drop what you’re doing and go on the hunt for me but thank you