Life is beautiful

So,  here I am again. A few months after my last entry…better than my normal average, right? I just can’t seem to keep up with everything. Need to try harder.
Grandma pulled through her heart surgery quite well, spending about 5-6 days in ICU. She then went to the step-down unit for a few days and then was finally able to come home.. she came home 4 weeks after the day she entered the ER. She’s living with my uncle now, a bit further away(at one point, we lived right next door) but seems happier. She is eating better and gaining her strength every day. I’m so proud of her, and all she’s gone through. I’m not going to lie… I went through a rough patch when she was in the hospital. I felt like JP wasn’t supporting me enough(when really he was stressed w/ work & staying home with the kids). I couldn’t be anywhere and not feel guilty.. if I was at the hospital, I wondered about my kids and felt guilty that they needed me. If I was at home, I felt guilty for not being around for Grandma. And then I was working, too. I can only be thankful I only work part-time.. my life is so crazy.

And it’s about to get a whole lot crazier =/. As if I didn’t have enough on my plate, I thought I’d add some more. I registered to start the Associate Degree Nursing program. I will start my undergrad studies in the fall… wish me luck…two little ones, a part time job, and semi-full time school. Whew. I’m excited, though.. and I’m glad that I’m taking my life somewhere. Eventually my kids will be in school and I’d like to be making some decent money for them to have a good future & a college fund. So there you have it.. 5 years after I vowed to take only ONE year off(then came Gabriel, then came life, then came Madelyn) I’m going back to school. I think, for me, this was the best way to go. If I had gone to college right after HS, I know I wouldn’t have put the effort in like I can now. My work ethic has grown and I feel more grounded than I did at 18.

I’m going to try 6-8 credits and working 20 hours a week. If it doesn’t work, I’ll have to re-evaluate and manage my schedule a bit better.

The kids are wonderful. I can not believe them, they amaze me everyday. They amaze me that they’re mine. I feel like I’m a better mommy to 2 than I was to one, silly as that sounds. I have a lot more patience & I’m able to brush things off better. When I had Gabe, I would freak if he touched anything I thought he shouldn’t have. Now if they’re playing with it, quiet, and not in any danger I just let it go. haha. We do a lot more with 2 kids than we ever did with one. Two kids made us a family.

JP and I are doing great. I couldn’t be any happier. =D After we get everything in life set, hopefully in the next few months, we plan to actually tie the knot. Better late than never, right?

What else can I say? Life is beautiful. And these two blue-eyed blonde cuties are ALL OURS. <3

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 14, 2011

OMGosh your kids are sooo cute! Congrats on going back to school!! >^..^<

July 15, 2011

She is the spit of her brother when he was that age!! xxxxxxxxxxxx