Almost 39 weeks.

Well, I had some extra time so I thought maybe I’d do a real update instead of only two sentences. I just haven’t felt like writing lately, or doing much of anything else.

First off.. The pregnancy. I’ll be 39 weeks tomorrow. At my appointment last Thursday I was 3cm and she stripped my membranes. I got a bit over excited thinking it would be soon, yet here I am…still very pregnant. I had bleeding that night and all the way into Monday. I had to work Friday 3-10p, Sat 10a-10p, Sun 10a-10p, and then Monday 3-10p. I was wiped out- 100%. I was really hoping she’d come by that weekend so I wouldn’t have to do that- but of course she did not, haha. So I’m just trying to relax this week and hope she comes. My last day at work was supposed to be the 26th, yet the manager has me scheduled for the 28th, 29th, 30th, & 31st. Two of those are twelve hour days again. I can’t do it, I won’t do it…not overdue. No thank you. I’m getting a bit stressed out between home, work, and trying to get all my paperwork in order for my maternity leave. I started on it May 1st, and I should’ve obviously started like last month since this stuff takes FOREVER. It would’ve worked, but of course the doctor is taking forever on filling out their portion. They have some office that does it, and although I submitted it on the 13th- they didn’t file it with the office till the 17th. It’s due May 20th.. And according to them, takes about 7-10 business days so I have to see if I can file some kind of extension or my FMLA will be denied. Sigh… All ramblings.

I’ve had contractions that’ll start up for awhile and taper off. We went and walked a big mall last night.. Big mistake. We got home and I was having contractions & bloody show all night but alas..nothing. I’m so frustrated. I hate this teasing-ness. My next appointment isn’t until May 27th- my due date…so if I don’t have her by then, looks like I’ll be going overdue. Baby’s room is all ready to go and her bags are packed. I confess my hospital bags are still not packed. =/

In 2 days, I will be turning 22. It’s kinda scary to be getting close to 30, lol. My mom is having a little get together at her house for me, which I’m not really in the mood for but I’ll tolerate it, and my dad is supposedly coming. This should be interesting. Having them both in the same room is so awkward. Then my mom is keeping Gabe overnight, so JP and I are talking about going to the outdoor movie theatre near us(if there’s no baby by then, of course).

Speaking of the first born, he’s growing so fast. He’ll be 2 and a half years old on May 28th. It’s crazy. He has such strong opinions, but he can be the sweetest kid ever. We’re going to be taking him to see the real Thomas train in Green Bay the second weekend in June. Thomas is his everything- we have pretty much EVERY train, wall stickers, movies, you name it..he has it. Most days he has a Thomas shirt on. Lol. The tickets are $16/person plus a $10 service charge so it’s going to be almost $60 for the tickets and then another $100 for a hotel room and whatever for gas. Expensive, but well worth it for him. He’ll be able to see Thomas and then play at the water park that evening. I’m hoping our daughter will be able to tolerate the trip since I don’t want to leave her with somebody at 2 weeks old. Keeping my fingers crossed on that one. Here’s a new picture of Gabriel Joseph..

 

Other than that, life has been life. Just working and doing family things on our time off. Tomorrow is our 8 year anniversary.. Crazy how fast the time goes.

Well I should get off to cleaning and such…was just supposed to come on and pay bills(ick). Please pray our baby daughter comes soon and that next time I return I’ll have pictures of my two angels.
 

Log in to write a note
18
May 20, 2010

Don’t talk to me about getting close to thirty: I’m 26, about to turn 27, and still living with my parents! ;_; Gabe looks like he’s growing up. Seems like just yesterday he was a little babe crawling around and making mischief.

May 21, 2010

Yea I agree with the above noter, let’s not talk about being close to 30 lol. I turn 29 this year so I’m much closer to 30 than you hehe. Gabriel is so flippin adorable! And seeing how it’s 2 days since you posted this entry, that would make it your birthday so happy birthday! XOX

May 23, 2010