34 1/2 weeks

Sorry for my absence. Life has just been wicked busy. I’m back to second shift at work and loving it. I’m uncomfortable and really tired constantly. I’m ready to have my body to myself again, lol.

(I’m ready to go out and drink/party!! haha)

Pregnancy is going well. She’s passed all their tests and now we’re just waiting on her arrival. Her room is pretty much ready and if she came tomorrow, we’d survive. I have an appointment this afternoon to check up on her and then I’ll have one more 2 week appointment before I start going every week. I’ve really popped out. With Gabe, I didn’t really show a ton. I probably could have hidden it with a big tshirt right until I delivered. With her, she’s high and out. I’m enjoying the baby belly, but I’m also ready to go back to being just me and working out and getting back in shape.

Gabe is doing well. He is excited about his baby sister as much as he understands. He’ll be 2 1/2 years old when she is born, almost to the day. I thank God we waited this long and had a good gap between the two. JP and I have been talking it over, and think we’re done. We’re definitely done for awhile..but probably for good, too. We have our boy and our girl and I’m looking forward to them getting older and doing things with them.

37 MORE DAYS!

Log in to write a note
April 20, 2010

Glad to see you doing well and you’re getting so close, so exciting! XOX

18
April 20, 2010