24 weeks pregnant and…

So JP got the flu last Thursday in the early hours. Gabe got it on Friday, right before we were due to leave for a vacation. JP’s only lasted about 24 hours, Gabe’s lasted three days! I was really starting to think I was in the clear.

Woke up yesterday, felt fine, ate dinner…and felt crappy after that. Ended up starting to throw up at 10..and right through until 5:30 this morning. I can’t even drink water. Figures today was my Dr appt & sugar test..and they were going to schedule the next u/s.

I rescheduled for next Friday. I’m miserable. I finally start feeling a little better and Miss baby decides to start up and roll around. Imagine the flu with a 1 pound worm wiggling around inside. ew. The nurse said to really try to keep the fluids going in, but if I cant keep anything down for 24 hours or start feeling really dehydrated they wanna hear from me.

 

Log in to write a note
February 5, 2010

Ugh….sick while pregnant is the worst. Hope you feel better soon!!

February 10, 2010

*ryn* I want the Snugride SO bad!! They are super cute! But, I don’t think it will fit 3 across with our other 2 carseats. 🙁 I’ll have to measure one of these days just to make sure, maybe I can squeeze one in!

February 14, 2010

I can’t live with that much snow. I’d shoot myself. Hope everyone feels better soon.