spineless

hey,

I really wish i could tell you this to your face, or even get up the nerve to send something like this to you.  But for as strong a back as I may have, I seem to be lacking a spine…

 

I wish you’d leave him.  he doesnt treat you well at all.  I know you love him, but i dont think he loves you.  he takes you for granted, ignors you.  I would never do that.  i dont want to get all dramatic like i sometimes do when i write, so i’ll keep things as low key as I can.  I like you. a lot.  but i can never say this to you.  you love him.  when you said he might not be the one, it was about as bittersweet at anything can get.  on one hand, I might have a chance to show you that i care before summer’s out. on the other hand, i dont know if i could stand to see you so heartbroken as you would be should you two break up.  i’m torn, quite entirely in two.  I want you to dump him so i can ask you to give me a chance, but i want you to be happy, and not have to deal with a breakup.  me and my paradox.  for what it’s worth, i’ve never let my feelings affect the way i’ve acted around you, and I always did what i thought would help you be happy.  I suppose that makes me a doormat, of some sort.  i dont really care.  I wish i could tell you this to your face.  i’ve gone over the possible situations countless times, but for every good outcome, there are 5 different ways a handfull of words could ruin one of my most valuable friendships.  i dont know if i’m selfish, cautious or just stupid, but for now, i’ll keep my mouth shut, because i’d rather have you at arms length and happy than to spill all this out and wind up loosing you as a friend.  i wish i had the guts to do this for real….

 

Gengler.

 

 

"One For The Razorbacks"

Juliet’s trying to find out what she wants, but she don’t know
Experience has got her down
Look this direction, I know it’s not perfection, it’s just me…
I want to bring you up again now

Cause’ I’m losing what’s left of my dignity
A small price to pay to see that you’re happy
Forget all the disappointments you have faced
Open up your worried world and let me in

Juliet’s crying cause now she’s realizing love can be
Filled with pain and distrust
I know I am crazy, and a bit lazy
But I will try to bring you up again now

Cause’ I’m losing what’s left of my dignity
A small price to pay to see that you’re happy
Forget all the disappointments you have faced
Open up your worried world and let me in

Juliet’s crying cause now she’s realizing love can be
Filled with pain and distrust
I know I am crazy, and a bit lazy
But I will try to bring you up again some how

Cause’ I’m losing what’s left of my dignity
A small price to pay to see that you’re happy
Forget all the disappointments you have faced
Open up your worried world and let me in

 

Poprocks & Coke

Wherever you go
You know I’ll be there
If you go far,
You know I’ll be there
I’ll go anywhere,
So I’ll see you there
You place the name
You know I’ll be there
You name the time
You know I’ll be there
I’ll go anywhere
So I’ll see you there

I don’t care if you don’t mind
I’ll be there not far behind
I will dare
Keep in mind
I’ll be there for you

Where there’s truth
You know I’ll be there
Amongst the lies
You know I’ll be there
I’ll go anywhere
So I’ll see you there

I don’t care if you don’t mind
I’ll be there not far behind
I will dare
Keep in mind
I’ll be there for you

If you should fall
You know I’ll be there
To catch the call
You know I’ll be there
I’ll go anywhere
So I’ll see you there

I don’t care if you don’t mind
I’ll be there not far behind
I will dare
Keep in mind
I don’t care
I’ll be there for you
I’ll be there for you

Log in to write a note
July 1, 2008

good to see you. been awhile

July 17, 2008

but i want to know your middle name. and thank you. without you I’d be….well, I’d be in a far worse place. love amanda