Run On

God’s Gonna Cut You Down

You can run on for a long time,
Run on for a long time,
Run on for a long time,
Sooner, or later, God’ll cut you down.
Sooner, or later, God’ll cut you down.

Go and tell that long tongue liar,
Go and tell that midnight rider,
Tell the rambiler, the gambler, the back biter,
Tell ’em that God’s gonna cut ’em down.

Well my goodness gracious,
Let me tell you the news.
My heads been wet with the midnight dew.
I’ve been down on bended knee,
Talkin to the man from Galiee.
He spoke to me in a voice so sweet,
I thought I heard the shuffle of angels feet.
He called my name and my heart stood still,
When He said "John go do my will"

Go and tell that long tongue liar,
Go and tell that midnight rider,
Tell the rambler, the gambler, the back biter,
Tell ’em that God’s gonna cut ’em down.

You can run on for a long time,
Run on for a long time,
Run on for a long time,
Sooner, or later, God’ll cut you down.
Sooner, or later, God’ll cut you down.

You can throw your rock, hide your hand,
Workin in the dark against your fellow man.
But as sure as God made black and white,
What’s done in the dark,
Will be brought to the light.

You can run on for a long time,
Run on for a long time,
Run on for a long time,
Sooner, or later, God’ll cut you down.
Sooner, or later, God’ll cut you down.

Go and tell that long tongue liar,
Go and tell that midnight rider,
Tell the rambler, the gambler, the back biter,
Tell ’em that God’s gonna cut ’em down.
— Johnny Cash. (R.I.P.)

No debt goes unsettled.

till things are brighter….

Log in to write a note
March 10, 2008

thanks

June 13, 2008

about that pen….still havent quit completely yet. please dont have visions in your head of axe murdering me or taping me to a chair. and adulthood, plainly…sucks. Jon has proven himself in the last week, to the point where he is actually acting like an adult. He has a new job. And is fighting for his kid. On the other hand, Dustin absolutely loves me. And right now? I prefer singleness, just

June 13, 2008

to avoid trampled feelings and egos. but christ, its hard. blahhhhhh until next time amanda

June 13, 2008

i hope so. but thats exactly why I chose to stay single, at least for the time being. i need to sort out my own stuff for awhile. maybe we can talk again sometime soon 🙂

June 24, 2008

nope, no ticket. i’m pretty lucky, i only ever got one ticket, and it was for speeding in michigan. so it doesn’t even show up when they scan my license in wisconsin. i know, i make it sound like i’m crazy and a really bad driver. but i swear i mostly just have bad luck…