our greatest fear…

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It is not just in some of us; it is in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.

—-Marianne Williamson

Log in to write a note
February 21, 2006

Wow

All too true. But do you agree with Marianne?

February 23, 2006

yes i truely do believe that we are all ment to be great. in short, im an idealistic romantic. however im also a realist. “theres things that never will be right I know And things need changin everywhere you go But til we start to make a move to make a few things right…” till things are brighter. nick.

February 23, 2006

RYN:Yeah I could see that by the way I write about us but I would never do something like that over a guy and yeah I see your point on my life I do have it easy when it comes to money but there are moer importent things in life and I fall and bleed like everyone else. Huggs Mermz