happy birthday me!!

Hey there boys, girls, and those with a little bit of both.  as you may or may not have guessed, today is my 16th birthday.  normally, i’d be psyched, but it’s just losing it’s luster for me.  i mean, it’s still a step up from last year when i had to visit my grandpa in the hospital.  but in a way, it kinda sucks.  nobody’s making any big deals about it.  i dunno, maybe it’s sposed to just seem like another crappy day at school.  my back kills, nobody even realized it was my birthday, ‘cept for a few friends, and dana.  yeah, thats the one good part of the day so far: dana agreed to go out with me. YAY!  lol.  yeah, but her dads pretty strict about her not dating, so i’d be risking my health if i go over there.  oh well, i’ve done stoopid-er.  anywho, yeah, if it wasnt for dana, today would have entirely sucked.  even emily forgot it was my birthday.  i joked about it alot, but it still kinda hurt.  oh well, same ol’ same ol’, right?  another thing that kinda hurt, my friends did nothing for my birthday, no surprise party (no way i could have a party here, thanks g-pa) no balloons, as is the tradition at the hs.  all i got was “It’s your birthday?  congrats.”  yeah. that sucked. so all in all, on a really big day for me, my 16th birthday, the world as i know it forgot about me.

enought of my bitching, ON TO THE MUSIC!

 

SONG OF THE DAY

Here I Go Again

by Whitesnake

 

I don’t know where I’m going
But I sure know where I’ve been
Hanging on the promises and songs of yesterday
And I’ve made up my mind
I ain’t wasting no more time
Here I go again, Here I go again

Though I keep searching for an answer
I never seem to find what I’m looking for
Oh Lord I pray you give me strength to carry on
‘Cause I know what it means
To walk along the lonely street of dreams

And here I go again on my own
Going down the only road I’ve ever known
Like a drifter I was born to walk alone
But I’ve made up my mind
I ain’t wastin’ no more time

I’m just another heart in need of rescue
Waiting on love’s sweet charity
And I’m gonna hold on for the rest of my days
‘Cause I know what it means
To walk along the lonely street of dreams

And here I go again on my own
Going down the only road I’ve ever known
Like a drifter I was born to walk alone
And I’ve made up my mind
I ain’t wasting no more time
But here I go again
Here I go again
Here I go again
Ohh Baby, ohhh yeaahhh

And I’ve made up my mind
but baby, ain’t wastin’ no more time

And here I go again on my own
Going down the only road I’ve ever known
Like a drifter I was born to walk alone
‘Cause I know what it means
to walk along the lonely street of dreams

And here I go again on my own
Going down the only road I’ve ever known
Like a drifter I was born to walk alone
‘Cause I know what it means
To walk along the lonely street of dreams

And here I go again on my own
Going down the only road I’ve ever known…

Nothing from nowhere, im no one at all. nick.

 

Log in to write a note

well, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! (even though i dont know u)

hey Happppy Birrthday!!! it was my birthday on tuesday. a lot of people who i didnt know…told me happy birthday.. it was kind of weird… anyway. just a random note. nice diary

hey, happy birthday deary! even though i just told you that not even 5 minutes ago on msn, but yeah.. love you xoxo

HAppy Birthday

Happy Birthday Nick! I’m glad to hear that Dana agreed to be your girlfriend! Congrats! I’m a girl myself, and I know a thing or two about them, so if you have any troubles, you know my e-mail address!!! See ya! -Elle

i swear nick i thought today was the 12th i love you nick. and i was all excited.. i mean i bought ur present forever ago..im so sorry..im sorry i hurt you.. and congrats about dana.. i love you happy bday. byebye !emily~

December 15, 2004

Happy Birthday!(even though i don’t know u)turning 16 is supposed to be a big deal, i’m sorry no one did anything special for you.

December 16, 2004

aww..that sucks i dont know what i would do if my friends forgot it was my birthday!! well it doesn’t mean much coming from me but…happy birthday….three days late…hope tomorrow is better~krissie~

awww im sry to hear about ur friends forgetting. i know this is like a week and day late but HAPPY 16TH BIRTHDAY! i havent checked this diary in a long time so sorry bout wishing u a happy b-day late. mwhahaha welcome to the relem of the 16 year olds! 🙂 *hugs*