happiness…take 2

hey there boys, girls, and those with a little of both.

much has happened since last we spoke. me and Captain Concussion crashed at the matt’s place last night cuz we didnt have school today. awesome. C.C. and i had gone out on the town the night before and split a sobe orange thinger. it was really good, but the downside is that he now has mono….which translates into me being screwed. but oh well, at least it isnt AIDS like he convinced himself he had. *rolls eyes really hard and falls out of chair* anywho, yeah, last night was pretty fun, we each got 8 double cheeseburgers from the matt’s dad. he’s my hero.

but yeah, the bigger story happened later in the day. this afternoon we went bowling, and dana came too. and we just kicked it and had a good time. it was awesome. so after some talking this evening, we decided that she’ll give it another shot, if i’ll relax a little bit. and i can do relaxed *leans back and tips chair over* the downside: emily’s mad at me for going back out with her. and i can see where she’s comming from, because she heard the moody bitchy story by me, not the real one. or dana’s side of it. and emily, youre closer to me than anyone i’ve ever met, and so i know i can say this without you getting too mad: if i dropped you on your ass all the times you hurt me, you wouldnt have a tailbone left. but i hung on, and now things are pretty good…at least i hope so. thats all i can say in my defence. if ya’ll are still mad at me, feel free to bitch at me. but not here, do it to my face. i have a rule against flamming on here. see my first post.

anyways, i’d like to dedicate this song of the day to dana…thanks for giving me my second chance.

Song of the Day

So Cold

by: Crossfade

Looking back at me I see that I never really got it right

I never stopped to think of you

I’m always wrapped up in things I cannot win

You are the antidote that gets me by

Something strong like a drug that gets me high

What I really meant to say

Is I’m sorry for the way I am

I never meant to be so cold

Never meant to be so cold

What I really meant to say

Is I’m sorry for the way I am

I never meant to be so cold

Never meant to be so

Cold to you, I’m sorry about all the lies

Maybe in a different light

You can see me stand on my own again cause now I can see

You are the antidote that got me by

Something strong like a drug that got me high

What I really meant to say

Is I’m sorry for the way I am

I never meant to be so cold

Never meant to be so cold

What I really meant to say

Is I’m sorry for the way I am

I never meant to be so cold

Never meant to be so cold

I never meant to be, so cold

I never really wanted you to see

The screwed up side of me that I keep

Locked inside of me so deep it always seems to get to me

I never really wanted you to go

So many things you should have known

I guess for me there’s just no hope

I never meant to be so cold

What I really meant to say

Is I’m sorry for the way I am

I never meant to be so cold

Never meant to be so cold

What I really meant to say

Is I’m sorry for the way I am

I never meant to be so cold

Never meant to be so cold

nothing from nowhere, im no one at all. nick.

Log in to write a note

hey loser, ill talk to you about this later, i know im extremely lucky to have u as a best friend. its just some advice, i love ya and i dont want to see you get hurt. byebye !emily~