Shock Sinking In

I think I’m mainly angry at all this violence!

I mean why here, to me, and the people and places I know and love so well! I’ve taken it very personally. We work hard, try and live safe and happy lives, and NONE of the civilian population of this country had one iota to do with the wars. Why do they have to do it! Why try to impose fundamentalism on hard working people. It is thoroughly unjust. We cannot even talk reasonably to these people as their beliefs dictate that we are all wrong, evil and have no moral seniments.

They should take a cold, hard look in the mirror and think about all the people who have had their lives destroyed.. How can they consider their consicences clean.

They are scum.

Tom.

Log in to write a note
July 7, 2005

Its just truly awful isn’t it? Just this morning, I walked down the street qith ym 18 month old son, and it was just another day, until we heard what had happened. It seems so strange that here I am near Newcastle, just getting on with it, whereas just a few hundred miles away, there is such destruction I can only imagine. Its very sad. 🙁 Gabby

July 7, 2005

this is just terrible… i’m sorry you also had to go through a terrorist attack. i’m very impressed by how effective your emergency workers are and also how eloquent your politicians are. i hope all is well with you.

I had a fecking long walk home, but I’m OK! Don’t be scared to go through London on Sunday- terrorists want people to be scared and if you are, they succeed. I’m feeling more excited than anything. I live down the road from Aldgate and opposite the Royal London hospital and I work in central london-so plenty going on here! See you Saturday! Wincy

I can’t decide if I am angry or glad it wasn’t worse, or sad that it happened at all. I miss you and hope things will brighten up soon. Sigh. Love, Carolyn

When I looked at your journal I didn’t realize you lived in the UK. How horrible it must be. I’m so sorry, but I’m glad you weren’t injured by the attack.

August 8, 2005

<Center? NEWCASTLE??? Hah? NEWCASTLE??? I work in Beeston. Where the bombers were from. In Leeds? As in, I work 3 streets away???? Newcaste is freaking miles away!

August 8, 2005

NEWCASTLE??? Hah? NEWCASTLE??? I work in Beeston. Where the bombers were from. In Leeds? As in, I work 3 streets away???? Newcaste is freaking miles away! Lianne xXx

September 12, 2005

I couldn’t agree with you more, Tom. ’nuff said here.