Poor Boy…

One of my housemates arrived back today with a new boyfriend. They appeared earlier than expected, resulting in the guy’s first impression of me was of a staggering, bleary eyed, long haired loon trying to make tea with a desert spoon and using syrup as I’d run out of sugar. I’d just woken up!!!! Oh well, at leat I’d tidied the house first!

I’ve been tidying my room and I think I’ve found about £5 in change, so I SHOULD be able to afford a cheap bottle of Chablis and some crusty bread. For the last couple of days I’ve been gagging for just one glass of cold, crisp wine, and this may just be the key- and I have some nice cheese left so I can accompany it with a nice bit of melted cheese on some fresh bread, with a little bit of ham maybe… bliss! Hey, I’ve been eating instant mash and frozen mince for ages now- I NEED SOME MINOR EXTRAVAGENCE!!!! It may sound poxy to you lot, but try being in a house with no food! Having said that, I also found some lamb steaks in the back of my freezer that are still in date, and I’m SURE I’ve got some peas somewhere and hopefully some dried mint. I’ve got the dregs of some gravy too so a lamb dinner could well be on the cards- GOD that would be heavanly!

I’ve done a split shift at work today as it was easier for my boss so I’m in after hours at the mo, meaning I getthe peace and tranquility I need to play my music at horrific volumes! I’m also winning an auction for some transformers stuff so that’s nice!

ONLY A WEEK AND A HALF ‘TIL PAY DAY!!!

Yes, soon my diary can tell of hilarious drunken exploits involving haddock and the duchess of Kent… or mybe just me and a few bottles of beaujolais! Either way, it’ll be a rip roaring, all guns blazing extravaganza of debauchery… possibly!

Why is alcoholics anonymous called alcoholics anonymous? The first thing you say when you get in there is:

"Hi, my name is Milford Cubicle, and I’ve been drinking since I was 3!"

It’s illogical, allogical and possibly non biological, though that is yet to be proven!

Or Something…

Bye

Me

X

Log in to write a note
August 21, 2005

heheh I was going to question your speedy reading of my note, but it makes sense now! mmm extravagant foodage

August 25, 2005

i’ve been without food for about a month now. cereal and macaroni and cheese sustained me until yesterday. i got paid and i went grocery shopping. i’ll have food for a month! you can come share it if you want 🙂