Money Money Money

I’ve been given the budget for the playscheme today and have to be one of the main deciders as to how it is spent… OH THE POWER!!! There is so much stuff that I want to buy for the kids that this is going to be great!!!

AND I’ve won one of my e bay thingies- a transformers mini bust and am currently in the lead on a transformer I hav wanted literally for 15 years! I hope I win it- I’ll be so chuffed it is untrue! It’s going to cost hte best part of £100 mind you… Oh well, you can’t put a price on happiness!!!

Work today was odd- there were 31 kids but they were pretty calm- we made a display and played loads of games WITHOUT A SINGLE ARGUMENT… there is some sort of conspiracy going on!

Yesterday was horrible though! We went on a trip to some bronze age copper mines, which worried me as I am pretty damned claustrophobic. The tunnels were about 2 foot wide and I spent most of the time stooped- I was scared out of my skin! Little Ffion, one of my favourite kids, was with me and she was also scared- we walked roumd the tunnels together hand in hand- I don’t know who needed who the most! By the time I got out I was so shook up that I just slumped to the ground until I got my nerves back enough to stand up without shaking! It was bloody hard being brave for the kids, but I think I was reasonably convincing!

Oh well, best fly as it is getting late!

Byeee!

Tom

XxX

Log in to write a note
August 24, 2005

yes, thank you..I’ve gotten your email and I appreciate all that work!!!! I am going to get a calendar and figure out which days (including school holidays) I will have them… don’t worry, I’ll come up with some kind of solution.

August 25, 2005

No!! You do not look after a kid called Ffion!!! Really??? Heh heh heh! RE: All my notes… what can I say? My people love me! Meh! You’re still my favourite though babyboo! Love you! Lianne Marie xXx

August 25, 2005

i don’t think i had ever read your profile before. now i feel like a bad friend for not knowing you have pets. i like their names 🙂

August 25, 2005

oh i couldn’t go in the cave. my dad made me paint the inside of his sailboat when i was 7 and i have been claustrophobic since. good luck with your ebay auction. TRANSFORMERS ARE THE COOLEST! i’m addicted to ebay right now.

August 25, 2005

Oh dear god how lucky are you to be in charge of all that money!!! Lucky duck! That place will be pimp now… tons of cool things for the kids!!! Goodluck on the auction I really hope that you win!

That’s cute. I like that little girl, she is my friend for being your friend. I am being sad for no good reason, which is lame. Grr and such. I need your address one more time, and I have a new one too.