Lightning Never Strikes the Same Dad Twice

Yes, my father has been struck by lightning while on his phone outside work. He is very much alive and healthy and as such I find the whole thing excessively amusing. On the other hand I probably should stop making anti-religous comments.

Additionally to the joyous news of my fathers near electrical immolation, I have guaranteed my house for the end of the month. Yes, I will soon have a lovely litle shack of my own in which to lure lovely ladies and the like. I’m rather excited in a jolly good way.

On less good news… No I can’t think of any and must therefore assume that I am having what is known as ‘a good time’. So I can’t complain to much more than usual.

As I now have little else to say (mainly thanks to beer I must admit) I shall bid thee adieu!

So Adieu!

Log in to write a note
mak
July 4, 2007

lol, thats hilarious. in a very sadistic way

July 4, 2007

struck by lightning? Wow.

July 4, 2007

oh man, glad your dad is okay, I’ve heard things about lightning being intense. hope you’re having a nice now over there. *peace signs and smiley faces*

Holy crap. Did all the change in his pocket fuse into one big lump of metal?

RYN: I know how to pronounce Charlemagne thank you very much, though I can’t spell it without copy+paste… I like that you’re that nerdy, maybe I will name my cat Charlemagne Tornado. That’s cool. It is our Independence Day today, from all y’all over thar. So, since this makes me rather sad, I will just order pizza and have cauffee.

I wonder still about that strawberry lager that Paul showed me while I was in London, still! I think you should not stop with the anti-religious comments as your title suggests he is out of harm’s way. And D@MNIT, are you really getting another unpronounceable address? ::faints::

July 4, 2007

I still can’t believe that Daddy Tom was struck by lightning. Did I mention that when you told me last night I was coming down an escalator and nearly died? *grins* I thought of the perfect housewarming present for you by the way darling, I shall bring it when I visit. Lee Mee xXx

July 7, 2007

Oh no! Poor daddy Tom! xXx

BOO! I HACKED MY OLD DIARY AND THE PASSWORD IS ******! WHO KNEW. (THAT’S NOT REALLY THE PASSWORD, BUT STILL!) THIS IS AWESOME. I don’t know what to write in here now though…!

I miss you. *hugs self for lack of Tom* *sigh*

October 27, 2007

you’re nowhere what’s up with THAT??? =[[

I just tried to call you and tell you Merry Christmas but you didn’t answer your cellphone, and hopefully the number hasn’t changed in… on, 6 years or so. Ha! Anyway, I miss you, you lovely pseudo-Welsh person.