Go Figure…

The summer sun is fading as the year grows old
And darker days are drawing near.
The winter winds will be much colder
Now you’re not here.

I watch the birds fly south across the autumn sky
And one by one they disappear.
I wish that I was flying with them
Now you’re not here.

Like the sun through the trees you came to love me.
Like a leaf on a breeze you blew away.

Through autumn’s golden gown we used to kick our way,
You always loved this time of year.
Those fallen leaves lie undisturbed now
‘Cause you’re not here.
‘Cause you’re not here.
‘Cause you’re not here.

Like the sun through the trees you came to love me,
Like a leaf on a breeze you blew away.

A gentle rain falls softly on my weary eyes
As if to hide a lonely tear,
My life will be forever autumn
‘Cause you’re not here.
‘Cause you’re not here.
‘Cause you’re not here.

Log in to write a note
October 20, 2005

Wow that is quite nice! Good job babe ~Lindz

Very romantic sounding, I saw this poem/song like a movie. That was awesome luvy! xoxox

October 20, 2005

Aw babes that’s so lovely! It reminds me of a song but I can’t think what it is! Sorry I couldn’t talk last night. I was at a Virgin Vie party and a woman was rubbing crackling peppermint fizz into my feet when you called! I was going to call you later but it was after 11 when I got home. Lianne Marie xXx

October 21, 2005

I want to write a tune to this. Blootiful, twas. RYN: Ah, you haven’t missed much. I was admiring your lushness in Lianne’s picture entry, and decided that you have to marry me. I’ll call the priest in the morning. You can buy the hats. xxx

Ha you are getting old! I just read all the entries you have written since I have been away…not that many really. Btw I have went to the Jorvik center when I was about 12 I thought it was good but then I was 12… I have just updated for the first time since I left for uni. Going to go and relish in being home now :O)

October 21, 2005

Sidenote: “Do you think I should wash my beard?” “Yes, and cut it off… nail it to a frisbee… and fling it over a rainbow”. xxx

October 26, 2005

Where are you my prince of darkness? Lianne Marie xXx