Early Opening!

I woke up disgustingly early this morning so I decided to come and open up shop two hours early! However, the High Street is deserted so I’m just sitting in my office typing away in here- what a practical man I am!

The last couple of days have been quite quiet really- one of the computers was down yesterday, which meant that Nicky couldn’t do her work if I was on a computer (we only have two), so I got on with building the gaming room with Martin. It’s about 4 days from completion now and is looking good!

Playscheme on Friday was fun, and three girls got me involved in what was possibly the most insane play in the world for a talent show! I had to be a butler and a potted plant! And at the end the potted plant had to destroy everybody because a posh girl had left home when I got knocked over…. I don’t quite get what’s going on there either! We also made a display about Mexico and the animals that live there, as we had a Mexican day on- eating tortillas and nachos and things- which looks lovely.. the kids did a great job! It’s Japanese day tomorrow, so that should prove interesting!

As for me, I slept in a porch. Not on purpose, mind you! I went to meet a mate at his house, but he was late getting back, so I sat in his porch and rapidly fell asleep… FOR TWO HOURS!!! I only woke up when John screamed because he was drunk and I scared him when he saw me- he thought there was a smack head sleeping in his porch! heh!

Ummmm…. I’venot really done much otherwise- eaten, slept.. you know, usual really! I’ve just realised how often I use exclamation marks, so I’d best go beofre I cause an international deficit!

Ta ta!

Tom, the Lesser Spotted Long Haired Mountain Wassock

Log in to write a note
August 14, 2005

Yes darling! You do use exclamation points a lot! Like me!!!!!!!!!! Excessive usage !!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!! Lianne xXx

August 14, 2005

ryn: thanks for the sweet notes. And about those original The Ring movies…do you know the titles so I can search for them? I’d love to see them!!! And yeah, about the psychiatrists. Here the psychiatrists are the ones who diagnose you and hand out the perscriptions, and then it’s up to you to get counseling with someone else. It’s kinda ass-backwards, but most of the time it works. *shrug*

August 14, 2005

well, tom, my wassocked OD friend, i am sorry to hear your friend thought you looked like a smackhead. And he was too drunk to know it was you. I woulda be-yatch slapped him, that would sober him up!!!!

do you sell stuff in your shop if so what? &yeah kids are a love or hate thing there is no grey area in there haha <3

August 15, 2005

RYN: Thanks for the advice… glad you think he will pick me. I dont think so myself because well I am nothing special. Just plain Jane Lindsey. You slept on a porch! That is classic! I have passed out on one before because I was far to drunk to take 6 more steps inside to sleep on the couch!

I feel very deserted right now, which is absolutely riDICUlous seeing as you even left me notes and everything. I am going to go be sad. Maybe even be a productive penpal for a while, you know, cut some magazines up, make a cool picture for you, like the first one I sent. Then cry for a while. Eventually go to sleep, way early in the morning, be a wreck tomorrow. Sigh. Miss you!