Bora da!!!!

Thats good morning in Welsh (or Cymreig, if you want the actual term…)! Even though it’s night. And I’m not Welsh! Oh well, at least I still have my (questionable sanity!)

Today has consisted of very little of worth, and I’m currently trying to delay going home as I know I have an E.U. plate mountains worth of dirty crockery and cutlery to wash- I HATE washing the pots even more than I hate everything else! Oh well!

Came on here last night aster going to the pub then going to my mates house! I’d had a ‘few’ drinks, and as I tried feverishly to write an entry I discovered that my fingers had the precision and skill of a ballet dancer without any limbs being prodded with a rusty kettle and pumped full of lager- i.e. I couldn’t type for toffee! Not much of a change from usual I know, but hey, that’s life!

I’m trying to relearn all my herbalism stuff! I used to know paultices and salves and all sorts and now I can barely remember how to make a cup of tea! I’ve spent the last hour printing stuff, but if any of you guys have any herb lore and interesting recipe type things feel free to teach me! I may be old, but I’m not a dog so I assume new tricks are still a just-about-viable option!!!!

Umm…….. Does anyone else remember the song ‘Novocaine for the Soul’ by Eels? I’ve suddenly convinced myself I quite like it! It’s got a sort of half-arsed charm! Like me! Without the charm! I’m just half-arsed! Metaphorically that it- having a single arse cheek would be considered odd and ungainly! Now that sounds more like me!

Well, best fly, as I here the terrible sound of pots aching to be washed! Margory, pass me the marigolds…

Ciao

Tom, Assisstant to Beelzebub’s assisstant’s mother’s best friend’s dog.

Log in to write a note

This was truly an entry summarizing you being drunk, and how much you loathe washing pots and pans and dishes in general. No wonder you didn’t get any notes, LOL! Ah, but I will always note you, for I am your spiritual wife, yes? All because of that one day, when both of our left legs itched at the same time. When the connection reaches that far, it must be…something! -Carolyn

August 8, 2005

Rwy’n dy garu di. Isn’t that Welsh for I love you? Lianne xXx