All day and all of the night

It is now knocking on the door of two in the morning, and the time is rapidly heading towards my departure from ‘up north’

With that in mind I wanted to write a thank you to Lianne that all of you lot an read so that all can see what a wonderful human being she is, and it will give her some reading material for tomorrow night.

From the moment I arrived up here Lianne has done her damnedest to make sure I have had a nice time. She has planned things that she knows I’ll like, cooked lovely food, spoilt me rotten and basically put herself out so that I could have a good time.

I met Lianne a long time ago on here, about five years ago, when we were both 16, idealistic, in long term relationships, the future shining bright. In true Lianne fashion she has hurtled straight into a great job, a great life, bought a lovely home for herself and is only going to lead a richer and richer life. This is all due to her indomitable spirit, her stubborness, her intelligence, her kind heart and the fact she is a very beautiful young woman who deserves everything good that life throws her way. She always has a smile for people and is the most steadfast friend anyone could ask for. I only wish I’d known her longer and seen her more often.

The last few days have been great fun, and I only wish I could have done more for her, as she has done so much for me, both through our five year friendship, and our weekend adventure.

You are all honoured to know her, and should be glad that there are still people on this earth with such charity and joy for the people she meets.

So here’s to Lianne, a great friend and a great person.

XXXXXXX

Log in to write a note
September 25, 2005

And I am sure she is glad to have a friend like you who says such nice things about her. I am sorry you are leaving ‘up North’ I have seen quite a bit of this fair Isle, and I have to say it generally gets nicer as you go upwards.

September 26, 2005

RYN. Yes I found it that way and I have lived in London for 3 years. I prefer Bristol I think for living and the ease of getting around.

September 26, 2005

*Sobs pathetically* I can’t believe how sweet you are!! Thank you so much for this entry, and thank you for coming to see me. I had such a great time. It was fab seeing you in person again and I missed you as soon as you got on the train. * Not today my good man, I’m feeling saucy! * It will be mine. Oh yes. It will. * F*cking parrots & squirrells!!! Aaaarrgh * Yeussssssss.

September 26, 2005

*Adopts old woman voice* “I don’t know! I don’t feel any different! Yes! No! Behave yourself!” *blows you a kiss* Tom you are a friend in a million. May you, and horse badger always make me laugh hard enough to regurgitate things from my nose! Lianne Marie xXx

September 26, 2005

Aww, Tom, you are also a sentimental beast. I’ve left a note on Lianne’s diary, which could be directed at both of you really… But may I just say, I’m glad you’ve had such a fantastic weekend, and that the two of you are as close as ever. (Not that I’d know how close you were before, of course, but something tells me you’ve always had something pretty darn special). Lighter fluid, anyone? xxx

September 26, 2005

Wow! Is it sad I want to change the Leanne and put Lindsey lol just kidding but still… If that made me tear up I can imagine she was bawling!! That was so nice! (I added you to myspace didnt know if you could my good looks or not I am Punk rock princess)

November 23, 2007

cheers to lianne 🙂