Today Unbound

Smile.  The world is not ending.

Regardless of your worldview, whatever your mindset: the world is not ending.  The world is just beginning.

I let the demons of yesteryear be vanquished by the opportunities–and the hope therein–of tomorrow.  Tomorrow my world begins again; I let yesterday fall away, and I hold close its golden moments brightly spotlighting forward, illuminating my thunderous footfalls: they stretch from the distance into the distance.

Time moves only forward, as do I.  No moment escapes my grasp: I hold it, and then choose to let it go.

My mind crackles and crashes with lightning bolts that strike and shatter, forking forward to break the brittle ties that bind.  I am beholden only to my conscience, and I am indebted only to my love.

I swallow whole the tribulations of today, and harness their hardness as my own personal strength.  Gam zeh letovah: amor fati: love the accidental, adore the necessary, revel in the mundane, and be enveloped in the spectacular.  Let that be our love henceforth.

I twitch my tail.  These sharpened teeth show through a determined smile, biting only at the bit that dares try to hold me back.

Today I will be the person I should be.  Tomorrow I will be the person I want to be.  And from now into the nether, I will be the greatest person ever to live my own life, an existence made resplendent by its breathtaking singularity.

So smile.  The world is not ending.

The world is just beginning.

Log in to write a note
March 10, 2010

this made me smile…big time!

March 10, 2010

Random Noter: Wow. This really made me think. =]

March 18, 2010

I hope so. Geez, how did I miss this entry ?