I Flutter and Flash (Final)

I flutter and flash like memories
          of the butterfly hatch.
I writhe serpentine black letters
          on fierce burning sands.
I wander indifferent ways in different ways,
I laugh through the love I speak
          and the teeth I gnash.

I eaglet stumble and wounded stagger
          and every purpose cross.
I stammer and stutter like the wind-
          tossed shutters.
I study a mess of life like a loveletter;
I seek a moving target
          in the heavy loveless dark.

I encircle and envelop like
          a crowded fog of ghosts.
I rebirth and bare my wires
          to the perfect wirecutters.
I typewrite and typewright,
I live the living world
          through its changeling words.

I huddle and hide like starfish
          beneath the tide.
I am avian lyric on impossible lyres
          from craggy seaside cliffs.
I exasperate and exacerbate,
I breathe the breathless
          and the breathtaking.

Log in to write a note
January 28, 2009

I feel this. Ryn: Thank you for your words of encouragement. 😉

January 28, 2009

Thanks for the note and for returning my sarcasm 🙂

January 28, 2009

ryn: I had to absolutely laugh out loud reading your note and picturing my dad ask about my sex life. He’s a pastor! lol.

January 28, 2009

i love the way you write… this entry was beautiful 🙂 ryn: ahh flight of the conchords. what a great show! i guess it’s common to say it in aus and nz… i didn’t realise “stuff” wasn’t used that way in other places!

January 29, 2009

wow. so tight. and yeah. it’s like 43 degree cee right now. that’s a 60 degree difference between me and you. that is warmth. =P

February 15, 2009

Beautiful! Your words are truly inspirational! Thank you!

April 7, 2009

yeah, so your second profile picture really makes me laugh.