Anonymity

Hammerstroke and heatstroke,
Fever dreams in the foundry;
I struck the bronze fiercely,
I shivered in the sounding.

Oh, the shaking atoms!
They quake in my wake,
The soundwaves crash over
To replace what I take.

The alleyway, it reverberates!
The people pause to see,
But then move on in earnest
Anonymity.

I was new, once,
A youthful anomaly,
But with age comes knowledge and
Anonymity.

My brother and I.

 

Log in to write a note
November 20, 2008

you two look right Irish in that photo. first stanza is my favourite.

November 20, 2008

love the poem 🙂 and you have amazing eyes!!! (can especially tell from your profile pic! lol)

November 21, 2008

=) it’s like your brother knows what your doing without even seeing it.

December 17, 2008

Nice picture. I agree about you looking very irish. Ryn: your right about it not being rational.. But it doesn’t seem like many people are rational… and rarley do people act upon being rational.. He seems to be feeling better.