Amor Fati

These thoughts are old, and have all been said before.  By me.  By others.  By sleepless nights and the wind that shakes the shadows of leaves that decorate the bedroom wall.

I live in a house of spirits, and a different sort of specter hides behind every padlocked door.  We move about, ghosts trapped in lifeless bodies, carrying our hearts in buckets that rust in our clumsy hands.  We laughed once, didn’t we?  When our hearts weren’t dim and damnable memories of the blessed dirt they would become?

My house is stark white at the top of a steep hill, and people often stay the night.

When dawn comes, they have to go.  They will go, either forced or by choice, and it’s simply a matter of immovable time.

They are gone, the rooms are empty, and the house sleeps.

Goodnight.  (Goodbye?)

These thoughts are old, and will all be said again.  By me.  By others.  By sleepless nights and the wind that shakes the shadows of leaves that decorate the bedroom wall.

Log in to write a note
July 30, 2008

Very… airy. I like it.

July 31, 2008

It would be the wrong choice, definitely. I’d do anything to hurt him like he hurt me, I’d drag myself through the mud just to make him feel the smallest bit angry. I remember this time that I messed around with one of his friends in his house and he was pissed. I was so pleased with myself. I don’t really think that he’d care this time. I doubt that he even really cared last time. I don’t know.

August 8, 2008

I guess that’s the difference between Heath Ledger and I-I feel like I would want to take a part like that. I’d understand it, I guess. I get what you’re saying about the nobility of goodness. If it’s hard for you to even act a part like that, there’s something in you that knows it’s not right. Something in you that can’t take it. That’s beautiful, as well. It’s glorious.