08/12/2011

so there’s an add for natural coffee creamer on my screen and it gets me wondering…wtf was in coffee creamer before they decided to make it natural? it had that weird rubbery feel that tasted sort of like sweetness but more like burned plastic.

i have absolutely zero brain functioning. i tried to buckle my shoe that wasn’t even on yesterday AFTER i brushed my teeth with a piece of gum in my mouth. i woke up with gum in my mouth this morning. this is how i got to that point:

eric added me on facebook. naturally the first thing i do is check out the girl situation. there’s a girl in a few of the pictures. i texted him last night saying, "did we make out last night?!" and he asks if i’m headed to rio because it’s dub step night. sure, i’m in. we dance like crazy, end up at a taco place and this boy is spilling his heart out to me about this girl who has been leading him on.

if you’re me, you’re thinking…

fucking karma. i was stupid to think that joe and luke could have feelings for me for two to five years after we’ve dated and get out free. karma always comes around. while i didn’t lead joe or luke on, sometimes the lines were blurred. i tell eric that when she’s feeling low or lonely, she runs to him. it’s what girls do. he invites me in ("not to have sex, i swear. just to read this letter that i wrote to her. you’re going to think i’m such a bitch.") and reading this letter breaks my heart because it’s so joe.

did i mention this boy is beautiful? i don’t remember falling asleep but i do remember him putting blankets on me this morning and waking up in his arms. there is a brief discussion about sex while i’m on top of him and we’re kissing and he reaches for my skirt, but i push his hand away because even though i’d love to have sex with him i’m not about to go there. he’s in my circle of friends and unless we’re together, it’s not happening.

hofbrau tonight with megan and i’ll see conor for the first time since monday. i have an interview this weekend at starbucks and i’m stoked.

oh, this is big news. i can’t go to missouri. i tried to register for classes yesterday and i have to go in for a face to face interview. they can’t do it over the phone, period. it makes no sense. i’m half grateful and half incredibly disappointed. i’m scheduled for next wednesday. can’t get in any sooner. fuuuuuck.

that’s all.

Log in to write a note
August 12, 2011

oy veyy! i can’t keep up with the cameron situation. This sounds like the final decision, though. And you didn’t even have to make it, so that’s nice. karma is a b*tch. for real. Or relationships are just messed up. I eff up some people, some people eff me up. And then I just keep plodding on, assuming one of these times it’ll work out.

August 12, 2011

It’s situations just like this that are the reason I try to be clear and honest and fair even when it makes me uncomfortable. But everyone got their heart broken by someone before we came along- all we can do is hope we eventually bump into someone who’s mostly healed.

August 13, 2011

“Not to have sex, I swear.”

August 14, 2011