07/07/2011

the new bon iver album is so, so fantastic. seriously. made my otherwise super shitty thursday a ton better.

i had an intense lunch with my dad. i don’t really want to get into it, but he kept bringing up salt lake city. he doesn’t understand why i moved in the first place, and yeah, it wasn’t planned and it was messy and i think i was even surprised, but it ranks on the ‘top five best things i’ve ever done for myself’ list. i grew so much while i was there.

he basically told me i was too flightly, too inconsistent, and not responsible. he also told me he doesn’t want me going to missouri. ever since i can remember, my dad has had this idea that i’m going to get pregnant and get married too young. i would never do either. EVER. it’s his biggest misconception about me and i’m not exactly sure how he came up with it. for the most part my dad thinks i’m fairly incapable of handling myself and i find this hilarious. he’s a control freak and he’s never been able to control my decisions and this is the side of my dad that i absolutely can’t stand.

my mom is furious. she’s worried he’s going to back out again like he did last summer. i don’t think he will.

friday. i can’t wait to sleep in saturday morning.

Log in to write a note
July 7, 2011

Seeeriously… Sleeping in is the best.

July 8, 2011