05/16/2012

i have such a difficult time relaxing. i can feel the energy building up in my limbs and i’m starting to have a hard time sleeping. all the down time gives me too much time to think and i had a terrible dream about tom the other night. not terrible in content, just terrible that i had a dream about him. it was, of course, about him and his girlfriend.

which is to be expected. the only reason i dwell on it is, i think, that i don’t understand why he didn’t want me. i’m drawn to that it’s bad news. i have to stop and remind myself what i have with eric.

and what i never had with tom.

i’m making banana bread and gluten free bread and turkey burgers with black bean sauce and spicy aioli for dinner. i’ll make sweet potato fries too, and this is how i relax. food. i can feel myself unwind just a bit.

i have six days until my vacation and i’m starting to pack.

spurs are in the playoffs again. they’re finally getting some credit. i never really talk about basketball and how much i love it, but i absolutely adore the spurs. for all of you non texans and spurs haters out there — the spurs have a better win percentage than ANY team in ANY major national sport.

that aside, i’m going to finish making the stuff i started making.

Log in to write a note
May 17, 2012

can I come over for dinner tonight? Seriously. All of that sounds amazing. I had a guy like Tom. It took a long time before I didn’t think the exact same thing.

May 18, 2012