04/28/2012

i wish i had an infinite amount of days.

it’s the end of fiesta and while i might have wished for something more similar to last year with tom or the year before with conor and heath, nothing compares to this year.

i wish i could have a million nights with confetti in my hair, eric twirling me beneath the lights, and a woman who sounds more like stevie nicks than anyone else i’ve heard. i want this. i want these moments. i want to be young and pretty and nimble enough to be dipped so low my hair touches the ground.

i want to look at the moon and not wonder what it feels like to no longer look at it. i want eric forever, i want my mom to be around forever so i can ask her anything i need to, and i want to look in the mirror and not think about when i will no longer have men open doors for me because i am not beautiful. i want to have this all forever.

i feel so at peace and so disturbed because in this moment, more than it ever has been in my life, everything is so perfect for me.

 

Log in to write a note
April 27, 2012

Reading. I may be worth returning the favor, but my current post is a bit of my darker side showing, so consider looking beyond first impressions.

April 27, 2012

Love you. As you know.

April 29, 2012