03/13/2012

dear tom,

i don’t know why i’m writing to you, but as we get closer to april i’m thrown back to last april and wishing i could have you more than anything. i’ve been thinking a lot about you lately. i look different now. i’m smaller, prettier, more self sufficient. i remember laying on your floor listening to you talk about the girls from your home town and how beautiful they all were and how nothing here could compare. while i didn’t think about it at the time, i wish i would’ve grabbed your shoulders, shaken you and asked, "what about me? what is so wrong with me?" i miss you in the way you can only miss things you never had. i honestly think i will at some point run into you, but i haven’t seen you since july when i kissed your forehead and left your apartment for the last time. that’s it, i guess.

me

i can’t ever escape ghosts. heath continues to come into where i work and i catch glimpses and while he keeps his distance from me, the time i did speak to him he said, "you’re finished with whoever you’re seeing. i can see it in your face." and i told him it didn’t matter either way because there would never be another chance for he and i.

i find myself pushing time again. i’m no longer comfortable with where i’m at and i’m aching for next weekend, for april, for may, for june, and sometimes for december.

 

 

Log in to write a note
March 13, 2012

I know the feeling.

March 13, 2012

winter is my friend…spring bring up tortured memories for me also

March 13, 2012

I’m also wishing to fast forward… sorry, girl. =[

My God… Heath… is he just trying to manipulate you, and is in his mind setting you up in the present? Heath needs to pull-out, like his father should have years ago

March 13, 2012

thank you for sharing these things. I remember tom. he’s hard to forget, i suppose. love you

March 14, 2012