03/07/2013

i can feel the stress setting in. alan’s best friends are flying in from san francisco april 4-8. this would all be awesome and great except for i absolutely can’t stand casey. i’ve never met taylor, alan’s very best friend, but i spent a little time with casey before she moved out to california.

it’s a little early to be clenching my fists and making plans to avoid hanging out with them, but the horrible impression casey left on me is enough to make me never want her to come around. it doesn’t help that when alan goes to hang out with casey and taylor, he will also be hanging out with jackie (alan and jackie had a small fling and he was obsessed with her forever) and shara (big boobs, blonde, loud, slutty-sexy, who alan also messed around with). forgive me if i don’t want to be a part of that. plus, all of them have tons of history together as a group and i think that’s awesome, but i won’t fit in. i have no history with any of them other than alan beyond my good friend john giving casey gonorrhea (which i honestly think is HILARIOUS and they both deserved it for drunkenly hooking up without protection).

when i hung out with casey the first time (i wrote about this a while ago), we were with a bunch of other people, including a few i’d never met. i thought i was appropriately dividing my time between everyone which i assumed was the most socially acceptable thing, but casey later told alan that i should’ve made more of an effort to talk to her. later that night, yeah yeah yeah’s "gold lion" came on and i was like, "i haven’t heard this song in a while. love the yeah yeah yeahs", and casey said, "no, this is tegan and sara."

i started to dispute it, but she interrupted me concluding she was right. i know this are tiny things, but they really bothered me. on top of that, casey sent alan texts about other girls that she wanted to set him up with…after we’d been dating a couple of months. she told alan that we would never last, that i wasn’t good for him, that he was just a rebound from the get go. she didn’t even know anything about me. she didn’t know anything about me other than i worked with alan and he thought i was beautiful, period.

‘she’s inappropriately loud. i can appreciate vulgarity to an extent, i love sarcasm, i think dirty jokes are great, i can deal with the lack of a filter. i work in a restaurant and i tolerate people on a daily basis. i am constantly put in awkward, uncomfortable, weird situations because i interact with strangers. what i’m trying to spell out is that i’m not a prude and i’m generally not too picky about people i casually associate with.

but i hate casey. i hate her disrespect for me and my relationship with alan. i hate that she would try to sabotage something before it even began.

there’s more drama. kate (my mom’s boyfriend’s daughter) moved out of chris’ house. she’s been there since december because her husband (the one she should’ve never married) lied to her about everything ever (which she could’ve figured out). there’s been a bit of tension between mom, kate and chris lately, but shit hit the fan last weekend. it was kate’s grandmother’s 88th birthday and kate and or conor couldn’t make it to dinner. not because they had school or work, but because they were "too busy" for their grandma’s 88th birthday. when my mom got home that night, she told kate that she was disappointed that neither of them could make it. kate freaked out on my mom and told her she was overstepping her boundaries and she was a "psycho fucking bitch".

my mom has really put forth an admirable effort to make things work between kate and conor and chris. she treated them like her own kids, minus the discipline part because that’s not her place. she bought them christmas and birthday gifts, she bought kate a wedding dress, and she’s supported all three of them emotionally.

i’ve never even called my mom a psycho bitch to her face. kate moved out yesterday, on her 26th birthday, and when chris texted kate "happy birthday", kate responded, "never fucking contact me again".

so yeah.

kate is being ridiculous. she made a series of really fucking shitty decisions and she’s now having to suffer the consequences. when you rush into marrying someone when you’ve only had a long distance relationship and you move across the country to be with that person, you’ve made a stupid choice. when that person fucks you over, you deal with the consequences of not doing your due diligence. sure, he shouldn’t have lied but you should’ve been smarter. don’t blame that on other people. it’s completely her fault that she’s back in texas with no money in chris’ house. since she was living there rent free with a her dog, they asked her to clean regularly. she thought that was insane and they were asking too much of her. that’s pretty much the basis of everything. i don’t understand what she’s doing and i know she’ll come back around when she needs money, but if she continues to interfere with my mom and chris’ relationship, i’m going to say something to her. my mom has waited so long to be happy.

okay, so much bitching. i feel better already.

Log in to write a note
March 7, 2013

Let’s banish Casey and Kate to Whore Island. So I get the hesitance to hang out with Alan’s friends, but if it’s important to him, you should give it another shot. If you don’t feel comfortable and don’t fit in, you don’t have to do it anymore. But trying is important. Paco told me one time that he loves that I meld so well with his friends. Truth is, a couple of his besties annoy the crap out of me, I don’t relate to them, I think their relationship is weird (they’re together) an the fact that they have a Facebook page for their dog is so dumb I can’t stand it. I grin and bear it though, because I know it’s important to Paco. And sometimes I’ll get real with him and tell him what I really think about them, within reason. My opinion/judgement of them holds more weight because I put forth effort to get to know these people.

March 8, 2013