Nursery School

Our daughter Kendall (she’ll be 4 in November) started the 4’s nursery school program today.

It went well, she was really excited. D and I dropped her off at about 8:40, and I went back to pick her up at 11:30. She was so happy to see me! ;d
She said that she had a great day. All the kids are calling her CANDLE though, how funny is that? :d It never crossed my mind that she might get called that, and that’s even after she’s heard the word "candle" in a song from the RENT soundtrack and thought it was her name. LOL. But, overall the kids all seemed to really take a liking to her, they were all yelling "cya later Candle" :d I was nervous how she would interact because she’s quite a bit younger than everyone else.
Oh, and another cute little story about that, she went on Friday to visit, couldn’t start until today because of medical records, and I guess on Monday the kids were asking the teacher "where is the birthday girl?" because they couldn’t remember her name, but remembered that it had something to do with birthdays. lol.

We get in the car and before I can even buckle her into her seat, she’s taking off her socks and sneakers. lol. We get home and we’re sitting in the car in the driveway chatting about school. She finally says to me "ugh, can you hurry up mom, my feet are killing me!" :d

She’s just too much. lol.  Sure put a smile on my face thinking about it though.

Log in to write a note
September 27, 2006

sounds like a success!!

September 27, 2006

I can’t believe how quickly they’re all growing up 🙁 And now it makes sense as to why she kept telling me her back was killing her lol…she’s too much! Love ya! 🙂

September 27, 2006

Wow, with a name like Candle, your daughter must be really bright. (sorry, couldn’t resist)

September 29, 2006

RYN- I know what you are saying and I posted an entry a long time ago explaining the whole situation. Everybody knows you guys have your reasons for how you feel about him, nobody thinks it’s just random – it’s known 🙂 Also it’s not you, it’s more somebody else and how it’s thrown in my face constantly that he screwed up. I’ll post another entry lol read it love ya!