Migraines

I am constantly getting migraines.  I get 4-6 migraines PER WEEK.  Right now I’m sitting here, and I can feel the onset of one.  My head is starting to get cloudy, and my vision is starting to blur.  Ugh.

I’ve been getting migraines for, ohhh, 6 years now.  But recently they’ve been the worst.  I’ve seen the dr and they don’t know what is causing them.  The best answer I’ve gotten is "hormonal".  Yeah, ok.  Maybe that’s the case, but it certainly doens’t help them go away. 

I’ve had plenty of medications to try and nothing is working.  I’ve finally started taking a more "natural" medication to see if that will help.  BUT the problem is that it takes a good 4 weeks minimum to really get into my system and I’m absolutely terrible at remembering to take my vitamins and such.  Just one of those things I forget about until it’s time to go to bed.  Anyone out there have suggestions to help me remember to take them?!

I suppose I’ll go rest, maybe it’ll go away.  DH thinks that I’m working.  I’ve got the door shut and he can think that I’m working while I relax for a bit.  🙂

Log in to write a note
August 24, 2006

If you have a routine, leave the vitamins and such somewhere in that routine. For instance, I make coffee every night, and my Crestor is by the coffeemaker. I see the bottle and take it right away. I suppose you could also leave the vitamins under your pillow 😉 I grab a Fioricet when I get a migraine, and that works… hope you find something for yours!!

August 24, 2006

So your darling daughter is down here, says she doesn’t want me to be alone. Hmm funny I swore you told me you has a business call…is this untrue? Lol you crack me up, oh if dh only knew! Hope the migrane gets better maybe there caused by stress. Try locking yourself in the bathroom and taking a nice bath while reading a book lol. Love ya!

August 24, 2006

I use to me a migrane sufferer…go to an ENT, in my case it was a deviated septum…since having nose surgery, I rarely get migranes!

August 24, 2006

oh my gosh, i don’t know what i’d do if i got a migraine, they sound so debilitating… and can just sneak up on you like that in the middle of anything? eek. i bet i wouldn’t make it to work or get papers done. i’m terrible at taking vitamins, too… then again, i do remember my birth control pills… maybe if you try to make it out to yourself like a life-or-death situation? hehe, i don’t know.

August 25, 2006

Thanks for the note I never have time to clean but when my hubby gets home from work and I never get it all done. My hubby momther gets migraines all the time and they don’t know why she gets them. Hope they go away. Shelly

August 25, 2006

my husband and my son. Living cost done here not bad at all either. But, I was just putting in my input. If it help good if not just telling you. Shelly