~Seasons

When Nathan died, I thought about how there was a Season for ALL things,

and this passage became a favorite

ECCLESIATES 3:1-8

For everything there is a SEASON…..

~a time for every matter under heaven:

~a time to be Born

~a time to Die

~a time to Plant

~a time to Pluck up what is planted

~a time to Kill

~a time to Heal

~a time to Break down

~a time to Build up

~a time to Weep

~a time to Laugh

~a time to Mourn

~a time to Dance

~a time to Scatter stones

~a time to gather stones together

~a time to embrace

~a time to Refrain from embracing

~a time to seek

~a time to lose

~a time to keep

~a time to cast away

~a time to tear

~a time to repair

~a time to keep silence

~a time to speak

~a time to love

~a time to hate

~a time for war

~a time for peace

***

In my trails and tribulations the following verse has helped me to be patience. Many times Waiting on the Lord is so hard, I want instant answers, and I don’t want to suffer any.

ISAIAH 40:31

But they who wait for the LORD shall renew their strength, they shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint

~

And through my Trials and Tribulations, I have had to look ahead and wonder what God has in store for me. How will HE turn this stitaution around for my good. What will I gain by going through these tough times? I should rejoice for what I am going to learn through it all, and how I will become a better person in someway, if I ALLOW Jesus to work through me.

ROMANS 5:2-5

More than that, we rejoice in our sufferings, knowing that suffering produces endurance, and endurance produces character, and character produces hope, and hope does not disappoint us, because God’s love has been poured into our hearts through the Holy Spirit which has been given to us.

~

I Know that I just need to Trust in the Lord even though I don’t understand, HE will show me the way. I need to Rest in HIM and know that HE has it all under control.

PROVERBS 3:5,6

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge HIM, and he shall direct thy paths.

~

I need to Fear Not

2 TIMOTHY 1:7

For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.

~

For ME Nothing will separate me from the Love of God. I have been through several things in my life and Jesus is my Best Friend! He has always been here for me. I owe my Eternal Life to HIM.

ROMANS 8:38, 39

For I am sure that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor things present, nor things to come, nor powers, nor height, nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate ME from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Log in to write a note
April 15, 2000

thank you for sharing the verses 🙂

i love all these scriptures especially the last one.

I like your entry,A time for war and a tiime for peace excellent.re I feel angry and that my trust has bee violated,my hubby knows and he feels more calmer than I

we agree not to let them go on their own,I understand they will see each other but with us ;),I apreciate your note

I do not think my girl is mature to hear to all this woman has to say.I am not mature enough not to be angry and want to yell

Yes,Is Cd. Juarez,Mexico.Very good I am happy you know 🙂

Thank you Mouser for sharing your feelings and thoughts with us and how you have leaned on these scriptures in your sorrowful times;I think everyday of your losing Nathan…I am sorry.

Through your pain you have been a living witness to the love of the Lord God;and helped us to realize how very precious the gift of life is for us all…You are a dear friend/sister in the Lord…

“Never let go of the hand of the Lord,in hard times make your grip that much stronger…” may you always feel the need to share that strength with others.Thank you for being YOU. Blessings…:)

thank you for your notes ;)I hope to install some poetry in her 😉

Well,Mouser I read some other OD’s and then came here to see your next entry but it’s not posted yet and it is 4:00am. What happen to it? Blessings!

Thank you for sharing these verses with us.

April 18, 2000

amen,:) great scriptures,

Wonderful sharing! Thank you! Hugs****