~ hmmmm

WRITTEN APRIL 6TH (but just made pubic)
AS I watch on Tv about Family who’s dog had been lost a year and then found, I watched the 11 year old talk about his Dog amd how much he missed it and what a pal he was…  I feel sad… thinking about my own son. All kids this age make me think of my son. This 11y/o on the news says that he would give up several christmas’ for this ONE Moment.. Oh to listen to him talk… so grown up.. Not really GROWN UP but not quite a little child either… Makes me think of my Son.

Gosh Dang it! He should still be here!
What a Neat kid he was. It just wasn’t right that he should die……….

(I think I should wait a few days to post this…..)
LOL,Well it is 3 months later. When I first read the above I couldn’t remember what I was talking about, but ah yeah… I do. I remember this boy’s face and his choice of wording.. I’m not feeling intensely now what I was felt then…

I had some other thoughts I was going to post some months past and then didn’t and those too I vaguely recall but I know it had to do with people and their own Grief…. how TIME for some just isn’t enough to get over the *Hump. Grief has consumed their Lives. I find that SO sad. Not only is a Life on Earth over but those Consumed and those who live with the person, their Lives seem destroyed. It doesn’t have to be, life can be good again… not in the same way, but in other ways.
Siblings have a way of bouncing back quickly.
Men’s bury their Grief and are usually eager to press forward. Female’s are a whole nother story, sometimes, (needing to talk and share).

I got this E-mail a few months ago about the Purpose of Life. Here’s a small part of it. I thought it was good-

Rick Warren, “Purpose Driven Life ” author and pastor of Saddleback Church in California said:

“Life is a series of problems: Either you are in one now, you’re just coming out of one, or you’re getting ready to go into another one.
God is more interested in your character than your comfort.
God is more interested in making your life holy than He is in making your life happy.

We can be reasonably happy here on earth, but that’s not the goal of life.
The goal is to grow in character, in Christ likeness.

You can focus on your purposes, or you can focus on your problems.
If you focus on your problems, you’re going into self-centeredness, “which is my problem, my issues, my pain.”

But one of the easiest ways to get rid of pain is to get your focus off yourself and onto God and others.

                                     – Happy moments, PRAISE GOD.
                                     – Difficult moments, SEEK GOD.
                                     – Quiet moments, WORSHIP GOD. 
                                      – Painful moments, TRUST GOD.
                                      – Every moment, THANK GOD.”

Of course we know that some Pain never goes away, it’s always with us to some degree, it just doesn’t have to consume our lives. It doesn’t have to destroy the rest of our Family. Losing a Child/Loved one is hell! Ok, so that Sucked, but the rest of Life doesn’t have to Suck. There will be other Joys in Life and I want to enjoy them and I want to enjoy them with my Family and my Friends.

Log in to write a note
July 10, 2006
July 10, 2006

Very well said and I’ve asked those same questions but I also came to the same conclusion as you did. Love Mom.

July 11, 2006
December 18, 2006

yeah, i lost jason but blake came into my life. i’m reasonably happy. take care,

March 30, 2007