~ A Dream

On 12-31-07… I had this dream-

Me Sarah, Nathan, My Mom Jimmy, Alicia we on this Vacation together. That afternoon we went into a restaurant. Everyone sat at a Booth. Jimmy and Alicia at another.
I took note that Sarah was about 8 and Nathan 6. and I thought it was interesting that they were so young and not their ages that they are now. 23 and 12.
Sarah wanted to sit at the counter. Nathan didn’t . We decided to sit at the Counter. I thought we should of sat in the booth first and the next time the Counter. Instead of changing our mind cause Nathan refused to come to the Booth. I went over and dragged him. He laughed, and we laughed.

We were sitting at the Booth which turned into rows like Desks in a Classroom, I sat in the middle, Alicia on my right, Sarah on my left, My Mom behind us and Jimmy and Nathan in front.
Nathan was in a Stroller cause he was paralyzed now. Nathan was showing us his Money he had to go on all the rides at Disney Land. He was sitting on it. I was thinking that Nathan was paralyzed from the Bike Accident. I thought it was so sad that the accident happened before Disneyland and now he won’t be able to enjoy Disneyland as much.
Then Nathan turned into a cat and was running around the seat of his Stroller chasing his Money and Marbles and those little Eyes you find in Hobby Lobby. I was then thinking that no this must have been just before the Bike Accident and he must not be paralyzed. We were laughing. I was laughing so hard.

Then Jimmy saw that Nathan’s feet were cold. There was Socks nearby that he took and put on Nathan’s feet. I thought that was so compassionate. Then Nathan disappeared. I Cried so hard cause I missed that Boy so much. I cried cause he is no longer with us..

Then the Dog Howled and it woke me up.

Log in to write a note
November 10, 2008

This was very painful for me to read. It is so hard to dream about our children who left too soon.